Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) – Committee

In compliance with the norms for Higher Educational Institutions, Institute of Public Enterprise (IPE) has formally set up IQAC in May 2017, to carry forward the momentum with a host of discernible quality initiatives committed to holistic development of the institution in all its academic and administrative endeavors. The tenure of IQAC members shall be for a period of three years.

Functions of IQAC

  • Develop quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the Institute

  • Facilitate creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education by faculty adopting technology driven participatory teaching and learning process

  • Arrange for feedback from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes

  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education through organizing inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles

  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the Institute, leading to quality improvement

  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institute for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of good practices

  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality

  • Development of Quality Culture in the institution

  • Development of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the Institute based on the quality parameters/assessment criteria developed by the relevant quality assurance body (like NAAC, NBA, AB) in the prescribed format

SI NO Position Name of the Person Designation E-mail id
1 Director Prof Nathan Subramanian Chairman nathans@ipeindia.org
2 Dean Prof S Sreenivasa Murthy Member, Faculty ssmurthy@ipeindia.org
3 Professor Prof M L N Rao Member, Faculty mlnrao@ipeindia.org
4 Professor Prof R Venkateshwar Rao Member, Faculty aarvee5969@ipeindia.org
5 Associate Professor Dr Ch Lakhsmi Kumari Member, Faculty laxmi_k@ipeindia.org
6 Associate Professor Dr. Abhay Srivatsava Member, Faculty abhay@ipeindia.org
7 Associate Professor Dr Shaheen Member, Faculty shaheen@ipeindia.org
8 Faculty Mr A V Balakrishna Member, Faculty balakrishna@ipeindia.org
9 FAO Mr M Phani Member, Administration mphani@ipeindia.org
10 Senior Student Ms Srutakeerthi Member, Student – PGDM 2001203@ipeindia.org
11 Junior Student Mr Vibhor Singhal Member, Student – PGDM – HRM 2108050@ipeindia.org
12 Professor Prof K Trivikram Coordinator trivikramk@ipeindia.org
13 Registrar Ms J Kiranmai Convenor kiranmai@ipeindia.org
PDF