Anti Ragging Committee

IPE India > Anti Ragging Committee

In view of the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16th May 2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08th May 2009 the Institute of Public Enterprise (IPE) has constituted the following committee to eradicate / prohibit the ragging.

The following are the Committee members:

Name Designation Position Phone No. E-Mail
Prof. S. Sreenivasa Murthy Director Chairman 040-2340909/ 9392430874
Mr. Anji Raju Civilian Representative of Civil Administration 09951433597
Ex-Officio CI, Shamirpet Representative of Police Administration
Mr. Yuvaraja A Telangana Today Representative of Local Media 8801880883
Mr. Stephen Livera SSDPA, NGO Representative Representative of NGO involved in Youth Activity 9391039323
Dr. K V Ramesh Associate Professor Faculty Representative 9849127371
Dr. Anuradha Nayak Assistant Professor Faculty Representative 8002510800
Dr. Muzamil Ahmad Baba Assistant Professor Rector – Boys Hostel 9177216166
Dr. Deepti Chandra Assistant Professor Rector – Girls Hostel 7093134074
Mr. M. Phani Finance & Administrative Officer Administrative officer / office superintendent 9246176535
Mr. B Nagesh Parent Parents 9399921059
Ms. K. Padmaja Section Officer Representative of Non – Teaching Staff Member 9391932124
Mr Mudunuru Sai Mouli Varma Junior Student Junior 9398443814
Ms. G. Muskaan Nasreen Senior Student Senior 7901274072
Dr. K.V. Ananth Kumar Coordinator Student Affairs Member Convener 9491159906

Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also, to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.